IPSW creation fails every time with 1.1.4 and 2.0

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by crimsondynamo329, Aug 9, 2008.

  1. crimsondynamo329

    crimsondynamo329 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Hello,
    I am trying to pwn my iPod Touch with 1.1.4 firmware, and I can not get it to work with Winpwn 2.0.0.3 or 2.0.0.1. I have tried 1.1.4 and 2.0(347 build) and I get the same error when I try to build IPSW:
    ipswbuild.JPG
    I had freshly restored to 1.1.4, quit iTunes when it asked to set up the iPod, and then opened Winpwn. I browsed to the 1.1.4 file, then clicked IPSW builder, picked my apps and images, then the build failed every time. Here is the Winpwn output:
    winpwn.JPG
    One thing I have noticed: When I select 2.0 firmware, this is what it says:
    8/9/2008 10:42:22 AM - File from:C:\***\2.0 (347).ipsw
    8/9/2008 10:42:22 AM - Recognized as:iPod1,1_2.0_5A347_Restore.ipsw Type: IPSW_iPod
    8/9/2008 10:42:22 AM - Be sure to connect an iPod!

    but when I pick 1.1.4 firmware:
    8/9/2008 10:48:23 AM - File from:C:\***\1.1.4(2).ipsw
    8/9/2008 10:48:23 AM - Recognized as:iPod1,1_1.1.4_4A102_Restore.ipsw Type: IPSW_iPhone
    8/9/2008 10:48:23 AM - Be sure to connect an iPhone!

    This makes me think that I may have the wrong 1.1.4 firmware file because winpwn thinks it is the iPhone file, but I have downloaded and tried three different files all called "iPod1,1_1.1.4_4A102_Restore.ipsw" and they all say IPSW_iPhone. Is that a problem?

    For now, I will just jailbreak my iPod with iLiberty+, but I would like to use winpwn, so any help would be very appreciated!

    Thanks
  2. AppleDude

    AppleDude Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Tell me how much ram you have
  3. crimsondynamo329

    crimsondynamo329 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ahh good point, but here is the problem:
    ram.JPG
    Is there another way to know?
  4. crimsondynamo329

    crimsondynamo329 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I found another place to check, and I have almost 2000mb of ram, so that's not the problem. I hope the new version works better for me on vista
  5. willdog22

    willdog22 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    winpwn 2.0.0.4

    ya get the new winpwn and change the final part i forget what its called but its a new tab by the change boot logos but ya change it from 500mb to 504mb it works

Share This Page