IPSW Builder.

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by gojohnnyboi, Apr 17, 2008.

  1. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    I'm not sure if it's just me or not but i think something's wrong with my IPSW Builder. It's on the last step: rezipping ipsw( this will take ~2 mins )

    but its been on it for like 20 minutes now...


    Anyone else's ipsw builder take ages?
  2. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    yeh mine took ages....just keep waiting
    1 person likes this.
  3. aztec

    aztec New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    5
    No sorry man I did not have that issue.
    1 person likes this.
  4. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55

    u prolly got a crazy sh*t fancy computer tho lol.
  5. aztec

    aztec New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    5
    lol, ya I just got my new laptop about a month ago

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I just read on ipodtouched.net that if you have a slower computer it will take close to an hour.
  6. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    well, i guess the next thing that i wanna do is have the next version of winpwn released cuz i wanna have the cydia subsystem, open ssh, terminal, and possible the wiggle icon SpringBoard in my firmware =)
  7. EvolvedFire

    EvolvedFire Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    try closing any other programs your running (this window) leave it for 10 mins and see what happens
    1 person likes this.
  8. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    just close and start again o.0
  9. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Took about 50 minutes for me to complete the whole process. ;_;

    But I was running Firefox with like 10 tabs open, AIM, and Xchat. So one day I'm going to try having no other background processes running.
  10. kyleshelton01

    kyleshelton01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yeah the last part took a while for me but not that long but it did work eventually

Share This Page