iPod2,2 or iPod3,1????????

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iPhondTouch3G, Sep 9, 2009.

  1. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Is the new device iPod2,2 or iPod 3,1?
  2. Soutar_3DG

    Soutar_3DG Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    don't know but it seem like 2,2
  3. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Is there a mention of ipod 3,1 in 3.1.1?
  4. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yeah, it better be 2,2. I wonder what iPhone 3,1 is. it was in the bluetool. Iphone 2g is 1,1. iphone 3g is 1,2. iphone 3GS is 2,1.
  5. daku

    daku Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    It is the 3,1. If you look in the file that itunes checks the newest firmware with, you will see, that there is no iPod2,2 3.1 firmware but a 3,1 3.1 firmware link.
  6. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    :'(

    (5 char.)
  7. Tommm

    Tommm Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    There has been since 3.0.
  8. daku

    daku Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah! That's what I thought, too.
    But I think I'll buy it eventhough it doesn't have a cam. My first gen touch is veeeryyy slow!
  9. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    @tom

    Are you sure?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?
  10. mappy4ever

    mappy4ever Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    3G is so crap

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ................................................

    I need an ipod touch though! So i will probably buy 32 GB.... or 64! lets see...

    OR i might go to nano FTW!

Share This Page