iPod won't wake?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by eric780, Mar 20, 2009.

  1. eric780

    eric780 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Whenever I put my ipod to sleep, I can't wake it up again. It takes forever, sometimes even up to 20-25 minutes! I think this might be a memory problem. I still have about 850 mb of space left, but everytime i manage to get it to turn on, i go to freememory and the memory is always very low (2-6).
    Could that be the problem?
    And also is there any way to fix this?

    All help is appreciated :]
  2. SeanML100

    SeanML100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    To wake up people i pour cold water on them you should try that on your ipod it should work well.
  3. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    reboot it and restore it, then restore from backup in itunes and see if the problem is still there.
  4. eric780

    eric780 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i've tried restoring to a NOR firmware; i don't want to erase everything on my ipod. Still doesn't work. I've noticed that it's easier to turn it on when it's plugged in to the comp, not sure if that has anything to do with it.
  5. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    try deleting useless apps, movies, and songs.
  6. doctadunk

    doctadunk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Factory default.
  7. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    it uses more power when it boots up, so another power supply might help.

Share This Page