Ipod wont sync :error on start up,HELP?!?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by machine_fpv, May 5, 2009.

  1. machine_fpv

    machine_fpv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i think it might be the new itunes,because before i installed this new version it worked fine and now it comes up with an error as soon as i plug it in.

    what do u guys think?has it happened to you?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never had that one before. What version of iTunes are you running?
  3. machine_fpv

    machine_fpv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    um....the latest, 8.1.1.10 im pritty sure, do u think i should uninstall itunes and install the older one?
  4. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try reinstalling it, and if you still get the error downgrade iTunes to an older version that has worked for you

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. machine_fpv

    machine_fpv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  6. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    What is the error it gives you?
  7. machine_fpv

    machine_fpv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    it come up with this and also,i tried reinstalling and downgrading itunes and same result. do u think i need to restore it,fark i betta hope not >.<(im sick of loosing all my jb stuff)

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Try to put it in DFU mode and restore it.
  9. Pyro472

    Pyro472 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I have something similer Error 0xE8000001 And its with 8.1.1 and tried going back to 8.02.02 and it was still giving me the error i tried restore and that didnt work and is thare any way i can move my backup from 1 cumputer to anthor
  10. machine_fpv

    machine_fpv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ahhh ffs :E im gonna go spastic grrrrrrrrr

    [edit] ok im really getting pissed off now,still carnt sync,i tryed it on another user and on a diffrent computer and it still comes up with the message.i think i have to go into settings>general>reset and erase all context and settings and if that dosnt work well.....saft to say im farked :\

Share This Page