iPod Won't Connect To Computer Correctly! Please Help!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by CaliScreamin, Dec 29, 2007.

  1. CaliScreamin

    CaliScreamin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whenever I plug my iPod Touch in the computer, it thinks its a camera so its asks what program to open it in but it doesnt say iTunes. I just got it today. And when I plug it in it makes like this weird noise. Can someone please help me?!
  2. plg6067

    plg6067 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    2
    1. All pc recognize it as a camera, just ignore that(exit out of the boxes that come up)
    2. the noise is normal
    go to apple.com and get the latest version of iTunes and open that up when you plug your iPod in
  3. CaliScreamin

    CaliScreamin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, but should I delete the iTunes then go back and download it again?
  4. CaliScreamin

    CaliScreamin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's still not working. Is there a hotline or anything I can call that can help me to get it to work? Please!
  5. deano_16

    deano_16 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had this problem on a relative's computer, i just updated itunes to 7.5 and it worked perfectly
  6. CaliScreamin

    CaliScreamin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now, it did work in fact, BUT, it said "This iPod cannot be used because it requires Windows XP Service Pack 2 or later." Im now installing that program hoping it to work.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Codizzle69

    Codizzle69 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    danm dude you dont have sp2? that might help lol
  8. CaliScreamin

    CaliScreamin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol, my computers not old, I got it maybe like 3 years ago, my brother kept complaining saying that the computer was running "hella" slow because I was playing a game called VMK (Virtual Magic Kingdom) so he went in and deleted all those programs that run videos and stuff and I think he deleted that too so now I have to upload it again. Maybe that was the reason why it wasn't working.
  9. CaliScreamin

    CaliScreamin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    omfg! It wont even download! Its like "access denied" Damn it! Why did he have to delete it?!!?!?!!????!??!?!?!?!?!!!!!!!!!!!
  10. skinnny101

    skinnny101 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    2
    Do you have a legit copy of windows xp? If not then that's the reason you get the access denied thing. Try a reboot and then try download sp2. If that doesn't work then use a friends computer something lol.

Share This Page