iPod with Windows 2000

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by amandwato, Oct 26, 2008.

  1. amandwato

    amandwato Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i tryed getting itunes 8 but that doesnt work with windows 2000, so my comp doesnt recognize my ipod(i cant get older version of itunes cause they wont work with fw2.0) anyone got any sugesstions? all i pretty much want to do is put songs on my ipod with the comp
  2. GrooveMachine

    GrooveMachine Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,741
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Might be time to get XP...
  3. f1av0rflave

    f1av0rflave Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,364
    Likes Received:
    5
    you could put the ipod into dfu mode, then itunes 7.5 will recognize it. then restore to firmware 1.1.5
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    or is it ipod touch 2g
  4. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    or mac os x leopard
  5. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    I second that notion.
  6. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    obviously if its running 2000 it cannot handle leopard...

    Just look online for an xp upgrade and youll have to upgrade your computer...
  7. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    No silly.
    He needs to buy this...

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    That's a mac pro with 4 TB of HD Space.
    32 GB of RAM.
    Two 3.2GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon CPU's
    Two 30 inch monitors
    And a bunch of other sh*t that is a must.

    For a mere 25 grand.
  8. hect111

    hect111 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    hhahaha i do that all the time to have the feeling that im about to get a my first mac. But then my internet explorer freezes
  9. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Haha , I have a mac already , not quite as good as that one though

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. amandwato

    amandwato Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    lol kk thnx guys i guess ill upgrade to xp, unless my comp can handle that mac os on the windows comp
    anyone know the name of that project, or an easy step by step guide for it?

Share This Page