iPod Touch won't turn on!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Westoak, May 7, 2009.

  1. Westoak

    Westoak New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a jailbroken 2nd Gen. iPod touch and I was using logome and using the flash portion of the app., when I accidently hit the home button and the ipod froze. So, I did the common thing of holding home & Standby to reset it. Well.... the ipod never came back on and there seems to be no way of getting it to function. Windows XP says that its an unreconized USB, and I can't get the iPod to go into recovery, or dfu mode. How do I get it to be reconized by the computer or atleast turn on.
  2. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    While you and hundreds of other people may think you're getting DFU right on, you're not.

    Plug into PC/Mac.

    Hold Power and Home for 10 seconds, and let go of the Power button, but keep holding Home for 7 seconds.

    You should be able to do a DFU Restore then. You've gotta be really precise.
  3. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. mcpetrolhead

    mcpetrolhead Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Re jailbreak and dont worry about the boot logo.
    Its nothing special.
  5. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Exactly. People don't know how to read.

    I've seen countless threads about this same thing.
  6. mcpetrolhead

    mcpetrolhead Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ^^^^LOL at your signature.
    i know in all of the official apps there is a part in the info.plist file which has the minimum software required for the app so maybee that sort of thing should get implemented into all apps.

Share This Page