Ipod Touch won't play more than 5 minutes of a movie

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Jord413, Jul 1, 2008.

1. Jord413

Jord413 New Member

Hi all,

This is my first time posting on these boards so let me know if you need more info.

Basically I've got a 8 gig Ipod Touch and it used to play all videos I converted under XP using DVD Decrypter/Videora without a problem. I upgraded to Vista 64 and since then I can't get any movie to play more than say 3 or 4 minutes. At that point the Ipod either resets itself or goes back to the movie selection screen. I've tried many different apps such as: Cucusoft, DVD Fab Platinum, DVD Decrypter/Videora, Super DVD Converter and a bunch of other freeware ones. I've also tried the same movie in multiple apps and different movies in each app as well. They all do the same thing. I can watch the full length movie on my computer without a problem but on my Ipod it crashes every few minutes. Also, I know the whole movie is being copied to the Ipod because I can fast forward to any given point (even past where it crashes) and watch the movie for the first few minutes from the point I start playing it. I've tried to link it to different things such as maybe it crashes when it switches chapters but I can't narrow it down.

Does anybody have any ideas/suggestions on what could be the problem?
  2. Teddyx

Teddyx New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Im not sure what the problem would be but ive been using the imToo Movie converters and they are working perfect, i found them on a ******* site didn't take more than 3min to DL...ive never had a problem any format to ipod and they all work
  3. flo123

flo123 New Member

Well, my videos mostly stop after five minutes in the video player. The film stops and i am sent back to the movie-selection screen. Then i just select the movie I just tried to watch and forward it with the slidebar to 5:20 or the point closest after the movie stopped, and from there it plays on.
  4. Jord413