iPod Touch Volume limit ?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Wassim.M, Oct 1, 2009.

  1. Wassim.M

    Wassim.M New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hello,
    I bought an iPod Touch 2G from USA, I have a jailbreaked 3.0 firmware.

    I heard a lot of iPod Touch owners that the iPod Touch volume is limited, is that right ?

    and if it is limited, how can I remove the volume limit ?

    thanks
  2. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    If you are talking about the built-in speaker volume limit then you can make it a little louder with an app in Cydia, I don't know the name off hand though (search for it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ).
  3. Wassim.M

    Wassim.M New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Volume Boost ?!
  4. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    I don't know... Yes. I am not jailbroken so I can't say lol. Although run it at your own risk, it might blow your speakers.
  5. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Well there is a way to take the volume limit from the iPod touch..
    Go to /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/Celestial.Framework/
    And edit the RegionalVolumeLimits.plist
    You're supposed to make the long numbers into 1.
    You can barely note the difference though.
  6. inF4MOUS

    inF4MOUS New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I gotta say that i am disappointed with the maximum volume of the speakers. I'm not gonna pay 80 euro for some extra speakers

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page