Ipod Touch Verbose Mode

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by RiffRupert, Aug 20, 2008.

  1. RiffRupert

    RiffRupert New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    If someone have info on how to get verbose bootup for 2.0.1 firmware, please post it here.
    I know it's early, but there is alot of big brains out there.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Info so far:

    BigBoss's PowerTool has an option under Reboot that says: Verbose Mode (Coming Soon)

    >Riff
  2. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Boot arguements can't be changed anymore.
  3. RiffRupert

    RiffRupert New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe so, but for how long..?

    >Riff
  4. TechGeek6

    TechGeek6 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Untill someone hacks it
  5. d00m42

    d00m42 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awww. I miss being able to boot in verbose and confuse all my friends...
  6. RiffRupert

    RiffRupert New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was a rhetorical question..

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    >Riff
  7. cometobuy

    cometobuy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is "verbose mode" ?
  8. RiffRupert

    RiffRupert New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    When you can see what is loading and starting up on your ipod, a bootup without the apple logo bootsplash.


    >Riff
  9. TechGeek6

    TechGeek6 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. Fehr

    Fehr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well... you can get rid of the Apple logo already, through using WinPwn or Pwnage Tool... You can replace that boring logo with your own, but that doesn't add Verbose mode to it. If it is possible, then expect to see it in upcoming releases by cmw...

Share This Page