iPod Touch stuck

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by BrokededItouch, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. BrokededItouch

    BrokededItouch New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I am having a frustrating problem with my iPod Touch. I had jailbroken my iPod about a week ago and today I noticed that the pictures of my apps were gone. So I restarted it and they came back. But when I connected my ipod to the computer, my iPod would not show up. So I manually reset and tried to restore my iPod and it was stuck in recovery mode. After hours and hours of trying to restore my iPod to no avail (forums, youtube, myself), I decided to
    sign up here and hopefully get a solution. Every time I try to restore my iPod, there ends up being an error. I have downloaded the latest version of iTunes as well, and I finally managed to find out how to connect my iPod. This is what it looks like now..

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Can you guys please help me fix this infuriating problem? It doesn't even show Capacity, Software Version, nor a Serial Number. Thanks in advance.
  2. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Have you tried the latest firmware 4.1? That should work.
  3. BrokededItouch

    BrokededItouch New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep. I have tried to update to the latest firmware through iTunes and I still get an error.
  4. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    What generation is your device?
  5. BrokededItouch

    BrokededItouch New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's either a 2nd Generation a 3rd Generation, 32 gig. Sorry, I'm not very sure, as I bought it used a few months back. It came with a Microphone app, so I'm guessing it could be a 3rd. I have a 2nd gen iTouch as well, and they seem to be the same physically.
  6. lolmao

    lolmao Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    it would be 3rd..
  7. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Do you have another computer you can try it on?
  8. BrokededItouch

    BrokededItouch New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sadly, no

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .Do you think there is still hope for my iPod though?
  9. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Genus bar
  10. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    There could be it's hard to say. Have you done DFU (actual DFU) shift+restore?

Share This Page