iPod Touch says "Dock Connector" when not connected.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by brandough, Jul 4, 2009.

  1. brandough

    brandough New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Sometimes when I'm using my iPod Touch, when I double press the home button to make the music player pop up, it says Dock Connector and no music/sound emits from my iPod touch. I'll plug in my earphones and I could hear the sound, once unplugged, back to "Dock Connector" No sound at all.
    Any idea how to fix it?
    Nothing is connected to my iPod when this happens, it usually happens after I unplug it from my USB connected to my computer though.



    Could this be cause of a messed up jailbreak?
  2. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    happens to me too
  3. brandough

    brandough New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Do you have any ideas on how to fix it? Or do you just turn your iPod on/off?
    I'm hoping it isn't a manufacture problem or anything like that.
  4. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    no its not a hardware problem as its a part of the 3.0 upgrade, your profile says you have a 2G touch tho and it shouldnt be happening on that
  5. ipodtouch2guser

    ipodtouch2guser Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    just reboot it happened to me twice and i rebooted both times and it hasnt happned since
  6. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    You must remember the release of the 2.0 firmware right? It was so buggy, it made the phones out there run two times as slow as before, and not even work properly. That's why it took until 2.2.1 to fix all their bugs, and now the cycle restarts with 3.0. Expect 3.1 to claim to have bug fixes, but expect an actual solid firmware release in a couple of months or so. For the time being, you must deal with 3.0, or downgrade.
  7. odin3500

    odin3500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    This happened a few times with me, just reboot it, sometimes i can get it to fix by just pressing play pause alot
  8. gunspray

    gunspray Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    I Have The Same Problem Also But Mines Is Not JailBroken though....Any Solution To This Problem

Share This Page