Ipod Touch Remote

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by psychofish25, Jul 14, 2008.

  1. psychofish25

    psychofish25 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    3
    A passcode is showing up on my iPod and I'm connected to wifi, but I don't see anything under devices on my iTunes. What else do I have to do?
  2. bteyema

    bteyema New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe you can do it via USB if wifi isn't working right
  3. Gonzo89

    Gonzo89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    The only problem I ran into was that my firewall was blocking Itunes connection, make sure that it is allowed in there.
  4. SUPERBXD

    SUPERBXD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Download Bonjur and configure it with your iTunes / Wifi settings.
  5. HotBrownies

    HotBrownies New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    38
    i believe there is a whole MASSIVE THREAD ABOU THIS.

    use search. here is a HOW to. i posted over there.


  6. EVT

    EVT Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    mine worked perfectly...hmm
  7. grigoramb

    grigoramb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    In iTunes click edit - preferences, then click on the shared tab and check the box for share my library on my local network. Then restart itunes, open remote.app on ur touch/iphone and it should show up on the left in itunes. Hope this helps
  8. pluto198

    pluto198 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I don't know whether or not this will help people who seem to be having trouble... But I can confirm that you do not need to have your Library shared in order to use Remote.
  9. psychofish25

    psychofish25 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm running a mac and idk how to configure bonjour, also that tutorial you were referring to was about getting ur library to sync, my ipod doesn't even show up. Don't say I don't know how to search.
  10. pluto198

    pluto198 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Take a look in System Preferences -> Sharing. Make sure your computer has a name and .local address, and try turning File Sharing on. Also, try (temporarily) turning your Firewall off (Firewall settings are in the Sharing prefpane if your using Tiger or earlier; Security prefpane if your using Leopard.)

    Are you sure that your iPod/iPhone and Mac are connected to the same LAN and both have been assigned IP addresses?

Share This Page