ipod touch mic works!, SIP-Voip anyone?

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by mateo, Jul 17, 2008.

  1. mateo

    mateo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I just got my touch mic
    its not a touchmod mic, its one i got on ebay, shipped from brazil
    i plugged it in and launched vnotes
    after recording me testing it, i clicked "stop recording", it immediately rebooted D=
    then i launched it again, recorded again and... SUCCESS
    it works great
    just thought id let you guys know that it works just like its supposed too
    now im off to set up sip-voip
    bye the way,
    i have skype and dont feel like making another account on another service,
    is there an app that works with skype?
    fring is supposed to, but i never had any success with it
    so has anyone been able to make some calls?
    if so, what voip service do you use, and what app do you have on your touch?
  2. jasonfox

    jasonfox Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    ban im guessing
  3. ajkiwi88

    ajkiwi88 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    l33tn00b93 reported again
  4. automator

    automator New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is the mics name you got on ebay?

    keep us posted on your progress with new Hardware & experience w/ SW...
  5. mateo

    mateo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    thank god that porn pic got taken down
    i cant believe that though
    and why in my thread

    i just searched ipod touch mic on ebay, and bought the first one that came up
    also, i just downloaded fring, and it worked!!!, well sort of
    i have reeeaaallly weak wifi right now
    like it took about 35 seconds to download fring (648 kb)
    anyway i pressed call and my house phone rang, but i couldnt hear myself talk either way
    but like i said, i have really weak wifi thats hanging on by a thread
  6. fibroman

    fibroman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you able to use the touchmod mic with firmware 2.0 apps ??
    Please let me know,
    thanks.
  7. iBiite iChu

    iBiite iChu Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    me too, I'd love to know and what apps are you talking about?

Share This Page