ipod touch keeps changing time zone

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jotokun, Aug 18, 2010.

  1. jotokun

    jotokun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    59
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I have an ipod touch 3rd gen, jailbroken on 4.0. Earlier today, it changed its time zone to London out of the blue. I set it back, and about an hour later it changed back to London. I tried changing it back, and an hour later it went back to being incorrect. I have not synced with my computer at all, and even if I did the timezone on it is correct.

    How can I set the time zone without it changing on me?

    Edit: I just checked my maps app... apparently its switching to London because it thinks I'm in London. Has anyone had this issue before?
  2. SwiftSkii

    SwiftSkii Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Hrn, the time on mine is also a tough pickle. Changes to New York time (yeah I am in that timzone but it's off) so I need to switch it back and forth. Very annoying. Idk about the maps thing.
  3. blessthefresh

    blessthefresh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    You have to restore it and make sure your computer is set to the right time zone. It happened to me, and it doesn't do it for me anymore.
  4. Mooner93

    Mooner93 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    actually theres a way to avoid restoring it depending on what the problem is exactly... it could be that its syncing with the computers time so check to see if it changes after u plug it in your computer
  5. jotokun

    jotokun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    59
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I just restored, and it still insists that I'm in London.
  6. iDestiny

    iDestiny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    44
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    It insists I'm in Sydney. Damn the timezone!
  7. meturkishboy

    meturkishboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    same thing but i dont care about it
  8. Buzzard267

    Buzzard267 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    727
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Change where you are on the Map and it is fixed. That's all you need to do.
  9. jotokun

    jotokun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    59
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    This appears to have worked. I went to a different location with wifi, and now its correct.

Share This Page