ipod touch jailbreak error blackra1n

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by prince16, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. prince16

    prince16 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hi everyone !
    my ipod touch 3rd gen 3.1.2 already jailbroken using blackra1n
    it is already done but when i turn off my ipod touch then turn on it doesnt continue to main menu it stuck in recovery mode. what shall i do?
  2. XxRedRumxX

    XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    its a tethered jailbreak which means if you reboot you have to rejailbreak
    just rejailbreak with blackra1n and your good to go.
  3. ibizaGTi

    ibizaGTi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    As said above, you will need to rejailbreak every time you reboot your device.

    But why not update to 4.0 and use jailbreakm.com?
  4. prince16

    prince16 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    thanks for quick response !

    @redrum
    yeah what if im outside my house how can I reboot it into my pc?
    is there any solution when i turn off then turn it on it will not go to recovery mode?

    @ibizagti
    is jailbreakm.com easy to use? because blackra1n is very easy to use just run the software and thats it
  5. XxRedRumxX

    XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    the only way is to boot with blackra1n or redsn0w (that i kno of
    and jailbreakme.com is easy because you do it straight from your device
  6. prince16

    prince16 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    how about the jailbreakme.com? do i need also to reboot everytime i turn on my ipod touch?

    thanks men your answer really appreciated
  7. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Nope just the one time 'slide to jailbreak' and your done. Completely unteathered.
  8. prince16

    prince16 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    if i upgrade my ipod 3.1.2, the blackra1n and the application will vanish? is there any software fits to my version?
  9. XxRedRumxX

    XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    jailbreakme.com <---Straight from Safari
  10. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Jailbreak me installs cydia straight onto your device, you don't need the blackra1n app.

Share This Page