Ipod touch is really screwed

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself' started by Dyron45, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. Dyron45

    Dyron45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    my ipod touch 2gen is jailbroken bt it got stuck on safe mode so i went to setting and went to reset and reset all settings and data but know when i turn it on the apple symbol comes up and after 30 seconds the spinning loading symbol pops up and does that for 15mminutes then does it AGAIN PLEASE HELPP!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Torin_93

    Torin_93 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,229
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hmm. Interesting.
    Since you already erased the data. Why not restore?
  3. Fishy

    Fishy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    767
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    iPad
    SWOD cycle ): Gotta restore. Try DFU>Restore.

    (Spinning wheel of death)
  4. Dyron45

    Dyron45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i tried but itunes wont even detect it neither will the computer
  5. Torin_93

    Torin_93 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,229
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  6. Dyron45

    Dyron45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    how do u do that
  7. Torin_93

    Torin_93 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,229
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    There is a link in my last post.
  8. Newyorker94

    Newyorker94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hold the home button and the lock button until it blacks out while it's hooked up 2 ur computer with iTunes open. Once u do that it should b able 2 recognize it bc It'll b in recovery mode. Then u can restore it. Had the same problem when I 1st jailbroke my old itouch b4 the app store was even around but it should work the same way if u use a windows computer
  9. Dyron45

    Dyron45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    dfu isnt working but i dont wanna throw my ipod out.. u need itunes to do dfu right?
  10. amandureja

    amandureja New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no you do not need iTunes for DFU mode. You gotta hold the home and power button. make sure your iPod is turned on and connected to your computer, even if it is still at apple logo, and then hold down both buttons for 10 SECONDS EXACTLY and then let go of the power but keep holding the home. You should hear the beep that it is connected to your computer and then you can restore. Another easier thing to try is putting it in recovery mode by holding down just the home button with the iPod off, and then plugging it in and waiting while still holding it down. this way, you can just restore it. and when you put the iPod in DFU mode, the screen will be completely black, so if you hear the beeps that it is connected, and the screen is black with NOTHING showing on it, then you have successfully achieved DFU.

Share This Page