ipod touch is being really weird?! HELP!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by xjamiix33, Jul 4, 2008.

  1. xjamiix33

    xjamiix33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay, i got my ipod a few weeks before this past christmas. when i got it, it worked perfectly fine. but now, its just being weird. sometimes when i go to play music, the screen wont let me press buttons. this usually only happens when im on my on-the-go playlist. but it lets me go back to the home screen, and everything else works. i could go back to the music and it still wont work. i even restarted it and it was still doing that. after about 20 minutes it worked again, but every time it does that it takes longer to work again.

    and this happens alotttt: it will play the song i choose, but it has the wrong cover art. or it will have the right cover art, but the wrong song.

    and my computer got a really bad virus, so itunes doesnt work so i cant fix anything using that. which that may be the problem, since i havent been able to update it since february. but i dont think so.

    any help here?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    pleaseeee and thank you!!
  2. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    which firmware you on? how did u jailbreak? etc.... we need to know a few more details
  3. xjamiix33

    xjamiix33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    ummm....firmware? thats probably a really stupid question, but im not really good with computer terms.
    and i didnt jailbreak it?
  4. brisingr

    brisingr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Press settings.
    go to general
    about:
    Scroll to "firmware: 1.x (xxxxx)"
    tell us what you see there.
  5. iHAX

    iHAX Banned

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    0
    send it to apple and they should fix it
  6. buckycat

    buckycat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Go to settings, general, about, and look for the thing that says firmware or version. It sould say 1.1.1, 1.1.2, 1.1.3, or 1.1.4. Which one does it say?
    And if you haven't jailbroken, just take it to apple and they will fix it or replace it.
  7. xjamiix33

    xjamiix33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    it says version-1.1.3 (4A93)
    sooo what does that mean exactly..?
  8. TSOnTheDrums8892

    TSOnTheDrums8892 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    That means that you are not on the newest firmware, which could explain some of the bugs you are experiencing....

    you need to upgrade to 1.1.4 asap to fix these bugs and make your ipod more stable....
  9. xjamiix33

    xjamiix33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a way to do that without using itunes?
  10. Gamma

    Gamma Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    no. is there any other computer you could use?

Share This Page