iPod Touch Internet Question

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by asandhu, Jul 26, 2009.

  1. asandhu

    asandhu New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I was wondering if there is any way (in Canada or USA) to get internet without a wifi hotspot for the ipt2g? I mean in a way like the iPhone uses cellular reception for 3G and whatnot, but can the iPod accomplish this in another way (Cydia app etc.)?
  2. SolarFlare

    SolarFlare New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Nope.
  3. asandhu

    asandhu New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Lol, okay thanks for the straight answer.
  4. deleted account 106

    deleted account 106 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, not that I can think of, but you could download PDAnet from cydia and teather it from an Internet enabled device.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. SolarFlare

    SolarFlare New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    LoL, no problem bro.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. iTouchGuru

    iTouchGuru New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    If you have a Windows Mobile phone, you could get an app online that could broadcast its cellular signal into a wi-fi router.

    In other words, you could turn your cell phone into a traveling wi-fi router that you could connect to on your iPod but it would be with you at all times?

    Do you have a Windows Mobile smartphone?
  7. Appman

    Appman Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    What kind of phone would that be?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I have a Sony erricson/ Walkman phone could I do that?
  8. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Don't think so.

Share This Page