ipod touch dont get out of recovery mode

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by rosefly, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. rosefly

    rosefly New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i tried with itunes to restore and nothing,i tried blackra1n ,i tried redsnow nothing i tried the cmd .exe and nothing , tried ireb,snowbreeze ect and ipod touch still in recovery mode ,itunes recognize it i put it in dfu mode but it wont restore what can i do ? thanks im running 3.1.2 2g ipod touch
  2. jpinheiro1993

    jpinheiro1993 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    What is yours doing when u click restore because I am having a problem with restore as well with a 2G iPod Touch
  3. Guttercat

    Guttercat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Damn we are like 100 in the same case. I cannot beleive that there is no way to get out of this thing.... For now you should only be able to downgrade to 3.0 by shift restore. But some apps will not work on 3.0
  4. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Recovery to 4.1
  5. Guttercat

    Guttercat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Recover to 4.1 will end up with the recovery loop
  6. rosefly

    rosefly New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i downloaded itunes 10 and restore it with itunes ,and restore it holding the shift too and nothing it gives me and error 1611,,what else can i do ? thanks
  7. Wiredbomb0

    Wiredbomb0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Maybe try to get into DFU, reinstall to 3.1.2 (so you're out of the recovery loop) and then shift-click restore to 4.1. Just a suggestion?
  8. rosefly

    rosefly New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i put it in dfu mode but when i tried to put it to 3.1.2 it gives me an error ,isnt elegible for the request build ,what more can i do? thanks
  9. link07

    link07 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    dont know

    call apple anyone??

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    feel ur pain, happend to me before on my 3g

    that's why I got a 4g!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. crazytrain320

    crazytrain320 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    umbrella, kick device out of reovery

Share This Page