Ipod touch dilemma

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Dytoonn, Sep 28, 2008.

1. Dytoonn

Dytoonn New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hi,
    I know there are already some topics about this 'issue' but I haven't found a solution yet. I also think my problem is slightly different.

So, here's the thing: I live in Belgium,E urope, and I have the possibility buying an ipod touch in the USA. (Here we pay around 219€ (=320 USD) for the 8gb version, and 279€ (=408 USD) for the 16gb version.)

So basically, when I buy an ipod touch in the USA it only costs me 156€ (=229 USD) for the 8gb version, or 204€ (=299 USD) for the 16 gb version. So I have on both models a profit of approximately 70€ (=102 USD).

I'm a student so you all need to know buying an ipod touch costs me a lot of my 'savings'. I have about 6gb music, and a lot of movies. Now I have a rubbish 1gb mp3-player, so I really can't imagine that 8gb won't be enough. To me, it sounds like a lot of space. But once you're putting movies onto it, I know 8gb isn't that much.

So basically the question is: Is this 48€ (70USD) worth the 8gb extra space, even when I'm not sure if I need it?
    I mean, for that money I almost could buy an old iphone 8gb! Unfortunately the Iphone 3g became way to expensive and almost impossible to buy for a 'foreigner'...

Please Register or Log in to view images

I hope you took the time to read the whole text, because it may be a bit confusing since my English isn't that tremendous.

Please Register or Log in to view images

2. andrew!

andrew! New Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i think, if you have the extra 48 Euro's go for it. if not, then get the 8gb.

i have only 2 videos and about 500 songs and im very happy with my 8gb so if you have the money get the 16gb
  3. Puredudes

Puredudes New Member

Device:
    iPod touch