iPod Touch Camera?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by EltNoobl, Dec 20, 2009.

1. EltNoobl

EltNoobl New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    (Yes I did search [Well the Thread search for me] and the lastest one was in either July or October [Sorry im not good with Dates on the Internet, Always get confused] and I didnt want to bump it and get yelled at, But heres that thread: http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=213328 ) So basically since the iPod touch and the iPhone are the same thing, with the exception of the iPhone having both the mechanics of a phone (and with the 3GS) a Camera. What Im trying to say is cant someone post the Camera.app files (From a iPhone) on to [PIRACY.rs] or some free hosting site like that, Someone who knows scripting or coding (Or some other thing thats needed) modify those files to Accept a Modified Webcam (Webcam on one end and a iPod/iPhone charging end on the other), then Put that in a source in Icy/Cydia/Installer? From ym Understanding the Only hard part would be modifying the App files itself, but then again I know nothing about this so please Prove me wrong if possible.

Thanks
    EltNoobl

PS: I dont know if this could go in Here or the iPod Touch Jailbroken Apps and whatever section.

EDIT: Or with the Webcam part, Instead of having to butcher a Webcam and a Charging cord, just use a Splitter(? I guess thats the Term) so you can just plug a webcam in instead fo Splicing two things together
  2. _JKK_

_JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Nope. Not happening.
  3. Cydiaia

Cydiaia Banned

Device:
    iPhone
    and you dont know iphone 2g & 3g have a camera aswell dont you LOL. anyways nah never going to happen.
  4. Tman47

Tman47 Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    So in that sense one could take the phone.app and put it on the ipod touch and it would act as a phone? No not exactly.