ipod touch camera flash?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jinjin12, Oct 26, 2010.

  1. jinjin12

    jinjin12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    50
    i heard that the iphone camera has flash is there a way to enable flash on ipod touch 4g? and if so, do it actually create a flash of light or i does not really do anything?
  2. lolmao

    lolmao Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    dude i already told u,
    there is NO FLASH
  3. jinjin12

    jinjin12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    50
  4. Fishman9809

    Fishman9809 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    86
    it's an ipod touch 4g. it shows up because HDR is an iphone function. don't make useless threads.
  5. jinjin12

    jinjin12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    50
    dude i just wanted to know ok? i had hdr on my ipod and never saw the flash function so i was curious
  6. Fishman9809

    Fishman9809 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    86
    well there's a tiny dot on the back and that's a microphone. the only other hole on the back is a camera. where would the flash be?
  7. Chamilism

    Chamilism New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Okay, I can make the Phone and SMS app on my iPod Touch, does that mean I can call and Text?

    And if you manually did the plist hack then you'll get flash. If you installed HDREnabler then you wont get the flash.

    And if you still think you could get flash, show me where on the iPod Touch the Physical Camera Flash is.
  8. Z3GGY

    Z3GGY New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
  9. Ferr

    Ferr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    My iPod touch 1g had a full fledged iPhone OS on it, phone and all. If only having a phone app meant I could make calls

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I await the day that a soft button materializes hardware from nowhere!
  10. TexasJr

    TexasJr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    The reason it has a flash button is because the plist hack and the cydia tweak were created from the iphone version because the iphone actually has HDR naturally enabled through the iOS firmware, and since the iphone actually has a flash thats why it has a flash button when it was ported over to the ipod touch, but the ipod touch in fact does not have flash

Share This Page