ipod touch and mobileme

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jaspertang, Sep 4, 2008.

  1. jaspertang

    jaspertang New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    guys, i edited a contact on my ipod touch in a place where i had no wifi but when i connected my touch to a wifi the contacts sync and the contact that i edited on my touch was back to its old data. i guess mobileme did not recognize that my ipod touch had the most recent data on it.

    is there a work around for this?
  2. scottyy

    scottyy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    dont use mobileme? or is it important lol
  3. jaspertang

    jaspertang New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    it is important for me. anyone can help?
  4. itouchnathan

    itouchnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Ummm why does it matter if the contact doesnt get deleted?
    Your wife or something gonna interogate you or something?
  5. jaspertang

    jaspertang New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    i don't mean to delete the contact. what i mean is i edited the mobile number of the contact and it showed the old data(which was wrong).
  6. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    just edit it in wifi

Share This Page