iPod Touch acting like iPhone

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Generic Name112, Feb 3, 2009.

  1. Generic Name112

    Generic Name112 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, first I didn't try to download any iPhone apps for my iPod. Anyway, I was just downloading random things in Cydia, like Windows Sounds, and then my touch started Searching... for a network. I even have the iPhone firmware listed in Cydia, which is very strange. Anyone know how to fix this problem, or should I just restore.

    On a side note, if I have to restore, is there anything I can use to save all of my Cydia apps?
  2. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    To save cydia apps use apt-backup (. Cydia package )
  3. Generic Name112

    Generic Name112 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the info. Still, if anyone knows how to fix this, I would really appreciate it.
  4. evilzx

    evilzx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I had a similar problem until a few moments ago. Check if you have Google Street view installed, I read it on another thread, got rid of mine and I got the activation and no service messages back to normal.
  5. deleted account 92

    deleted account 92 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,797
    Likes Received:
    20
    I was just about to make a thread asking about this. The same thing is happening to me, and I have street view installed.

    I guess I'll uninstall it.

Share This Page