Ipod Touch 8GB Question

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by thkilrs, Sep 18, 2009.

  1. thkilrs

    thkilrs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Does the new ipod touch (8GB) have the software 3.0?
  2. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,443
    Likes Received:
    703
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    yes

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some might be older stocks of 8GB, so to save an upgrade make sure it's got Voice Memos on the front of the packaging.

    You'll also have the option to update to 3.1.1 when you first plug into iTunes.
  4. thkilrs

    thkilrs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    So, the new iPod Touches (8GB) has voice control?
  5. dman022193

    dman022193 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    i needed to know this too.

    i didnt want to get home and have 2. something
  6. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,443
    Likes Received:
    703
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    no....the iPod touch has a sticker in the box and it will have the Voice Memos App on the sticker if its the updated 2G
  7. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    Voice Memos is a recording application and Voice Control understand vocal commands (not in 8GB model)

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. gamepro127

    gamepro127 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yea the new one, but my sister got a 8GB 2nd generation a week ago and it had 2.2.1...So we just jailbroke it for Some Cydia apps =)

Share This Page