iPod Touch 3.0 Will NOT Connect to iTunes

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by holbikwolff10, Apr 17, 2009.

  1. holbikwolff10

    holbikwolff10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I have an iPod Touch, out of warranty, with a HUGE problem. Let me take you through it as quickly as possible:

    It is in restoration mode, but when I try to connect it to iTunes, it says I have to enter the passcode. I CANT, IT IS IN RESTORATION MODE. I have tried on other accounts and everything. I cant restore it.
  2. LeanPocketTouch

    LeanPocketTouch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Uhm.... I put mine into DFU mode and restore without having to enter my passcode.

    Did you try turning it off while it's not connected to the computer and holding the home in while plugging it into your computer.
  3. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's what you get for pirating 3.0.
  4. targetmaster

    targetmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Im not sure of this, but I heard you have to disconnect your internet when connecting your ipod touch 3.0 to itunes
  5. deeboy55

    deeboy55 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    lol i used my brothers dev account to get beta 1

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    but i couldnt b a$$ed to update and when i finally could it expired lol. and targetmaster... i think you may be banned? thats against the rules
  6. JayTraceur

    JayTraceur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  7. hotfuzz

    hotfuzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Apparently it is because you have beta1 apple do not allow you to restore anymore..i could be wrong
  8. deeboy55

    deeboy55 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    i think what hotfuzz is saying is correct. DFU restore > 2.2.1
  9. JayTraceur

    JayTraceur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i would have thought DFU mode would have worked. im gonna sig that actually..
  10. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    DFU does work.

Share This Page