iPod Touch 2G WiFi problem!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ehsan, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. ehsan

    ehsan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hello guys I'm new to these forums. I have a iPod Touch 2G 8GB (MC Model) with 0S 4.0. It has been previously jailbroken with Spirit at 0S 3.1.3 and later was updated to 4.0. After getting 4.0, I encounter wifi problem over and over. I connect to my home based Linksys router and few minutes the connection drops. I tried the wifi network on laptop and everything works fine. Please help because internet is one of the main purpose in the iPod Touch!
  2. Jam14

    Jam14 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Try restoring to factory settings
  3. Sketchy

    Sketchy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Try Resetting Network Settings.
  4. GazaIan

    GazaIan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Linksys routers are kinda crappy, i have the same problem with ALL linksys routers on almost any device i use... the connection works great for about a half hour then suddenly i cant connect at all. i have never found a solution.
  5. planetexpress

    planetexpress New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    don't get a cheap routerwhatever you do!
  6. eriksoto

    eriksoto Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I seem to always have this problem with my iPod touch 3G aswell. All I do is just turn on and off airplane mode and it connects again.
  7. ehsan

    ehsan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok thanks guys I resetted network settings atleast 2-3 times before, but ill try erik's method and hopefully it will work. I know everyone Linksys routers are crappy, but I'd be glad if anybody told me a good and cheap router with no problems for IPT and laptops?

Share This Page