iPod Touch 2g Jailbroke WON'T LOAD? VIRUS? BRICKED?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by browning54213, Apr 12, 2009.

  1. browning54213

    browning54213 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help! Last night i downloaded a cracked app and then shortly after my music wouldn't play. I rebooted and now all i get is the please connect to itunes thing. I can SSH into it and when i go to turn it off it shows the top bar with the time and shows its connected to wifi and i can take snapshots. Ive tryed putting it into DFU mode, pluging it in a bunch of time and even just kept restarting. What am I doing wrong?

    HELP

    here is a pic of the screen:
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Success i fixed it it was one of my dumbest mistakes ever my brother was using my cord and hadn't pluged it back in to the back of the computer and all i realy had to do was plug that in and i was on my way to a clean restore! yay.
  2. iamkewl

    iamkewl Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mkay

    Might wanna take off the fact that you used stolen apps.

    Easy way to get banned
  3. AppleDude

    AppleDude Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
  4. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Nooo, your dumbest mistake was posting that you downloaded a cracked app in the very first line of the thread.
  5. keved

    keved New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    This site has the noobiest, most annoying people ever.
    And then there's me.(I know that you're gonna quote this, because I am sooooooooo funny!)
  6. iMaGiKPhanToM

    iMaGiKPhanToM New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Same thing happening to me =\
    So if i plug it in, i have to jb all over again and lose all my stuff?
  7. Yoyo987454

    Yoyo987454 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yea


    i really want to upgrade to 3.0 but i dont wanna lose my stuff :/
  8. StaticFX

    StaticFX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Heres a novel idea.... how about you PAY FOR THE APPS YOU USE. WOW holy crap! Then, you wont have an issue like this. I'd guess that 80% of the apps out there are like $1 (or maybe $2!). If you cant afford a dollar, sell your ipod and buy some gas for your car so you can get a JOB.
  9. theboss123

    theboss123 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    lol i agree, y steal from hard working people

Share This Page