iPod Touch 2g bluetooth question

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by aSiLeNtPeNgUiN, Apr 6, 2009.

  1. aSiLeNtPeNgUiN

    aSiLeNtPeNgUiN New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    When ever i try and pait my ipod with my computer (Dell Inspiron 420,) a box shows up on my screen that says that i need to let windows install a bluetooth peripheral device

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    [/IMG]


    but i dont have a CD to install it from and i cant find it on Apple.com
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    And you couldn't do anything with it even if you did
  3. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Why are you trying to get the profile on your computer?
  4. APV

    APV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    3,036
    Likes Received:
    69
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Maybe later when 3.0 is released, someone will make an app that will let you connect to your computer through blue-tooth, since Apple will allow connections through blue-tooth to devices...

    Just a thought...
  5. jstarisraw

    jstarisraw New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Interesting ... -_-
  6. ZeRoNiXx

    ZeRoNiXx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    As far as I know, the iPod doesn't have any profiles like OPP, FTP, yet
  7. aSiLeNtPeNgUiN

    aSiLeNtPeNgUiN New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    mmkay, so only bluetooth headphones right now?
  8. Kukumber

    Kukumber New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Why are you using IE and why do you have so many "useful" toolbars?
  9. pody08

    pody08 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    This happens to me as well. There's nothing you can do about it.
    Oh and it means you can play the music through your computer speakers.
    If you just click on don't tell me again it will still work
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    When you've done go into settings/General/Bluetooth and connect
    When you want to play the music click on the little sign beside the volume controls and select your computer.

    Attached Files:

  10. aSiLeNtPeNgUiN

    aSiLeNtPeNgUiN New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why the hell does it matter if im using IE or Mozilla or Opera? it doesnt do you any good.

Share This Page