Ipod synchronisation question

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Attward, Nov 11, 2008.

  1. Attward

    Attward New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I'm trying too work out how two Ipod touch's (owned by different people) got swapped over at school. My question is, if someone took the wrong Ipod Touch by mistake and then synchronised it using ITunes on their laptop, is it possible that they would not realise it was not their Ipod, and that all the existing music / front picture from the Ipod would be deleted and then replaced with their music / front picture?

    Thank you for any info - the user guide on the net was not very useful and I only own an Archos.

    Mark.
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It would give them a message that says it's synced with another computer and asks if you want to erase and resync.
  3. Attward

    Attward New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you - very swift answer!

Share This Page