iPod synced with another iTunes library

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by YoMommaSoFat, Jul 20, 2010.

  1. YoMommaSoFat

    YoMommaSoFat New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I have an iPod touch 2nd generation jailbroken on 3.1.2 with Blackra1n. My iTunes version is 9.2.

    When I tried to sync my library on another user account but on the same computer, iTunes gave me this pop up:

    The iPod "iPod" is synced with another iTunes library. An iPod can be synced with only one iTunes library at a time. What would you like to do?
    -"Erase and sync" replaces the contents of this iPod with the contents of this iTunes library.
    -"Transfer purchases" copies iTunes store purchases this computer is authorized to play from this iPod to this iTunes library.


    I know I should sync on my other user account, but *if* I'm going to sync on this one, would my 3.1.2 jailbreak disappear from my iPod? Would it be sort of like a 3.1.2 restore and then iTunes sync, all in one button?
  2. Lux2GS

    Lux2GS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,678
    Likes Received:
    138
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    no the jailbreak stays, it only deletes all your songs and your videos (and also apps)
  3. YoMommaSoFat

    YoMommaSoFat New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Okay, what would happen to my apps that I downloaded off Cydia, such as MxTube?

Share This Page