ipod screen wont go white

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by zibzed, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. zibzed

    zibzed New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    why the heck wont it go white?
  2. Mr Monopoly

    Mr Monopoly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
  3. zibzed

    zibzed New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    i gonna change computers, if that doesnt help, then forget it
  4. Phillip84

    Phillip84 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    That's what I had to do. I moved to my wife's laptop. Finally got it to go white twice. Funny thing is, I still haven't JB'd successfully lol

    But yea, try another computer if one is available.
  5. Firebird94

    Firebird94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Guys there is a gui for the tethered jailbreak so it does everything for you. That might help, i did the manual way though and had no problems whatsoever.
  6. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i did it the morning it came out, so i did it all manual

    after you run the first line of code you UNPLUG, then REPLUG.

    then you go white

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. zibzed

    zibzed New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    so this gui u got the link to it, because this ipods about to be thrown out the window.
  8. lilpaintballer

    lilpaintballer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i had a problem similar to this, you know how it says to cd to the irecovery_svn folder then type irecovery -f. Do this, cd[space]*drag your irecovery_svn folder to the command prompt letter and let go] then type irecovery.EXE -f, that was my problem hopefully it works

Share This Page