iPod Restore 2.2.1>3.0 Beta 4, Kept MiM Carrier Image

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by Hexane, May 3, 2009.

  1. Hexane

    Hexane New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I'm not sure if you could belive me enough.
    I've been stuff assing restoring to my 3.0 thanks to my previous, verbose mode.
    Wasn't letting me in DFU or something. it hanged upon boot.
    So after apply redsn0w patches and iboot patches etc etc, i got my ass on to 3.0 beta 4 for ipod touch 2g.
    and it kept my Make it Mine carrier logo.

    I Cant give you a screenie atm untill my mate registers my UDID.
    Reson is that it asking for 8.2, im not explaining how i did it on 8.1 so pissoff.

    Its Strange.....
    But cool
  2. Kingfield

    Kingfield Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yeah, custom carriers and other stuff (like numeric battery iirc), always carrys over if u restore the settings of the previous ipod.
  3. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  4. jairo5123

    jairo5123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    if u have blank icons it keeps those too
  5. Jincos

    Jincos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I doubt you did it on 8.1, as the firmware requires 8.2 to do a 3.0 Firmware confirmation.
  6. Hexane

    Hexane New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Shift+Check for update.
    Kinda like Shift+Restore, but with out the checks.
    Thats how i did beta 4 on 8.1, anything else you want to know?
  7. Jincos

    Jincos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Isn't 8.2 REQUIRED due to a firmware check?
  8. ipodtouch1234

    ipodtouch1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Yeah, it has done that since the 1.x.x days.

Share This Page