ipod keeps on restarting

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by natoosh21, Nov 23, 2007.

  1. natoosh21

    natoosh21 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, heres the deal. i jailbroke my ipod ages ago, on 1.1.1 firmware. then it went crazy and i had to restore it with an update to 1.1.2, then i downgraded bak to 1.1.1. so i got the jailbreak fine and it worked fine until today, where the theme has gon and its the regular icons. i cant even restore it because the loading wheel keeps coming up and the screen keeps going off and on again.

    i dont want to do a hard restore again becos il hav to upload everything again! any suggestions??
    BY THE WAY, DONT TELL ME TO F****** SEARCH! I HAVE SEARCHED FOR AGES

    thanks in advance
  2. shavey99

    shavey99 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Similar problem

    Can you SSH to itouch? If not you are screwed and will probably have to restore back to 1.1.1... sorry I had to do the same.
  3. schnikelfritz576

    schnikelfritz576 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    1
    ya srry dude i think you have to force restore

    same thing happened to me awhile back

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. szeltman6311

    szeltman6311 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me Too!

    The same happened to me... I had to force restore. I think you're stuck.
  5. Delta420

    Delta420 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had to do the same... 13 gigs of music.... In usb 1 not 2.0... So common there are worse things in life then letting itunes take a while to resync your ipod. You knew things like this could happen... At least i assume you know considering you have jailbroken your ipod.
  6. 1pod_us3r

    1pod_us3r New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Force restore is only advice. I had same problem and worked for me.
  7. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    RE-STORE or USE THE force - restore.

Share This Page