iPod has crashed and won't restore

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by dadav, Jan 26, 2008.

  1. dadav

    dadav New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    My ipod has crashed to the point that it only displays the "connect to itunes" screen.

    Now before i get flamed i've tried a force restore, itunes will happily initiate a restore but just won't actually do it

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    It just stops installing the new software on it. I've rebooted itunes and my computer. everything i could find i've tried.

    Please someone help me because it was jailbroken so the warranty is void i believe.
  2. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Well first off, if it won't go past the connect to router screen there isn't anything Apple (or whatever store you bought it from) can do to see if you've jailbroken.

    Secondly, what version of iTunes are you on?
  3. dadav

    dadav New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    7.5, will try in 7.6 as soon as i can. any other ideas?
  4. Zink

    Zink Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    download iphuck and type in fsreboot
  5. ska18

    ska18 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i dont know budd, this happened to me but i just forced my ipod into restore mode (hold down home button while plugging it in and wait for connect to itunes to appear) and everything was fine.

    if itunes just stops restoring the new software, i would just have to say definetly upgrade to 7.6 and it should work.
  6. dadav

    dadav New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    well i upgraded to 7.6 and, after force restoring numourous times its worked, thanks for your help anyway (i was panicking some what)

Share This Page