iPod Freezes After Jailbreak

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by drmmr6622, Jun 5, 2008.

  1. drmmr6622

    drmmr6622 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    every time i try to go into a app or ago into installer and try to install somthing it freezes. tried restoring twice.
  2. iHAX

    iHAX Banned

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    0
    same thing is happening to me =( tell me if u fixed it
  3. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can't enter installer first thing after you jailbreak, you have to type random crap in Contacts for like 30 seconds as the first thing you do after JB.

    After that, you should be good to go.
  4. drmmr6622

    drmmr6622 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats weird because i dont remember doing this on my ipod (im working on my friends)
  5. drmmr6622

    drmmr6622 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok it still freezes even when i try to enter crap into contacts.
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    I will send you a guide.
  7. iHAX

    iHAX Banned

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    0

    alright ill try that im having the same problem
  8. drmmr6622

    drmmr6622 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i got it you have to do it imedatily after you jb it worked for me.
  9. hiphopster01

    hiphopster01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you send me a guide too?
  10. ricardofelix95

    ricardofelix95 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,702
    Likes Received:
    4
    Go to Installer and install BossTool, Now free the Disk Sace, Reboot. Whala!

Share This Page