iPod Contols glitch with 3.1?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by bamhm182, Aug 24, 2009.

  1. bamhm182

    bamhm182 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    On 3.0 and lower, when I wanted to listen to a song, I would double click the home button and it would pull up the iPod controls where I could simply hit play and start listening to music. However, in 3.1, that doesn't happen. Does it work right for anyone on 3.1? Is this a "feature" of 3.1? If so, I'm downgrading to 3.0. Most, if not all, the features are 3GS improvements anyways.
  2. DarkWrath

    DarkWrath Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I hope this is just you. I couldn't live without my iPod Controls.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. prankster163

    prankster163 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Me neither ahahaha
  4. Mgssidley

    Mgssidley Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    1
    Download the app called iPopPod in Cydia. It should fix it.
  5. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    This is in 3.0 as well.
  6. LeanPocketTouch

    LeanPocketTouch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Make sure music controls is turned on or iPod controls in the home settings.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    mine says music controls becuase it was a mod I made a while ago
  7. mohaas05

    mohaas05 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    There is also an option for this in Supreme Preferences 3.0
  8. bamhm182

    bamhm182 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hmn... So it looks like the only way to fix this is if you have a jailbroken iPod... It looks like I'll be going back down to 3.0 whenever I get the chance.
  9. DarkWrath

    DarkWrath Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    If you want iPod Controls back, SP is the wrong way to go. Steer clear of that whole saga.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    (The project has been discontinued anyway.)
  10. bamhm182

    bamhm182 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Sorry to bring up this old thread, but I can confirm, for me at least, that 3.0 opens the music controls when you're not playing a song and double click the home button.

    The only thing stopping me from downgrading was the fact that I'd loose all my game saves, but I screwed up and they're all gone anyways, so I figured I'd downgrade. After I downgraded, like I said, I double tapped the home button and it brought up Music Controls, not the iPod program.

Share This Page