ipod capacity reduced to 300 MB.. helpp!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by sehrish, Dec 29, 2007.

  1. sehrish

    sehrish New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i jailbreak my ipod touch and i thought after jailbreaking you need to change version to 1.1.2 and when i changed it to 1.1.2 jailbreak disappeared and i jailbreak all over again. and then when i went on the installer it didn't have all the items on it so then i didn't want the jailbreaK THING ON MY I TOUCH TO DELETE THAT FROM YOUR ITOUCH I THOUGHT YOU WOULD RESET ALL SETTING ON THE IPOD,, AFTER RESETING I NOTICED THE MEMORY GOT REDUCED TO 300 MB and now the ipod doesn;t even connect to itounes

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    can anyone pleasee help i'll be really thankful to them pleaseee!!!!!
    reply me back at
    sehrishali317@hotmail.com
  2. Zink

    Zink Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    force restore
  3. chris2929

    chris2929 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe using the search button would help you
  4. mynameisBEEKMAN

    mynameisBEEKMAN Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    restore ad if that doesn't work, take it back to the apple store with some lame excuse a to what happened (like your elderly grandmother bought it for you and it came like this and you didn't want to take ott back sooner because of the large lines) then just hope that the loser falls for it and gives you a new one.
  5. Chelsea F.C. Fan

    Chelsea F.C. Fan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    the same ting happened to my ipod and i'm pissed i have no clue what to do
  6. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    The only reason that happened was because you didnt use OktoPrep...

    RESTORE!

    When in doubt, Restore.
  7. -LB-

    -LB- New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Yeah this exact thing happened to me on the day I got it.

    Here's how to fix:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Please Note: This really should only be used when needed as a last resort. It will erase all data on your iPod Touch/iPhone.

    Step 1) Press and hold the sleep/wake button and the home button together. When the power off slider option appears, just ignore it.

    Step 2) Once the Apple logo appears, let go of the sleep/wake button but keep the home button pressed down.

    Step 3) Your iPod will reboot with an image asking you to connect your iPod to iTunes. Connect your iPod.

    Step 4) Restore your iPod by pressing the "Restore" button in iTunes.

    You won't be able to boot your iPod up normaly once you've done up to Step 3. This process is irreversible.
  8. sehrish

    sehrish New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    the problem is i can;t connect my ipod to itunes for some reason..
  9. Maniac09

    Maniac09 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did the same thing as well and it didnt want show up in itunes so i can sync it . I exchanged myn and got a brand new one which i would reccomend you do the same b4 ur reci runs out and if it did then ur screwd sorry. ID WARN EVERY ONE DONT JAIL BREAK DOWN FROM 1.2 TO 1.1 it can mess ur ipod all the way up!
  10. Maniac09

    Maniac09 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah dude i did the same thing didnt work i returned myn and got a brand new one!

Share This Page