Ipod cant find roms?

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by vi3t_hugh, Mar 13, 2008.

  1. vi3t_hugh

    vi3t_hugh New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I SSHed (using cyberduck) into my ipod and found the roms in the right place. Im using 1.1.3 btw. they were in:

    private/var/mobile/media/ROMS/NES

    the emulator still cant find the roms though. i heard that i needed to change the permissions to 0755. im not sure how though. i click info and it shows me the roms permission but it doesnt let me change it. srry im a newbie to all of this. any help would be appreciated.
  2. dwonder3

    dwonder3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Im not sure of permission matters for Roms. Try a different NES app off installer. The one your using could be for 1.1.2 and down. Since in those lower firmwares have a different dirrectorie for Roms and such.
  3. vi3t_hugh

    vi3t_hugh New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    where can i find this new nes emulator. is there a repo i can use?
  4. dwonder3

    dwonder3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    um... Dont know. Check out the ultimate list of sources in the wiki.
  5. Asuraku

    Asuraku Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I know what your problem is. The ROMS folder should be labeled as ROMs, it's case sensitive.
  6. vi3t_hugh

    vi3t_hugh New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah it is labeled as ROMs. just my bad. ok i figured out how to change the permissions to 755. so i applied it to all of the roms but my nes emulator still cant find them???
  7. Asuraku

    Asuraku Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    You don't need to change permissions for ROMs. Ever. I'm guessing you have NES v2.0.5-1? If you have an older version they still use the /var/root/Media/ROMs/NES file structure.
  8. vi3t_hugh

    vi3t_hugh New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup i have that 2.0.5-1 version? where can i get the new one? can u post a repo
  9. dwonder3

    dwonder3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Look in the ultimate list of sources in the wiki.
  10. Asuraku

    Asuraku Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    That is the newest version, I don't know what else to tell you. Reboot?

Share This Page