iPod Cannot Refresh Sources, tried every possible way

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by billybobr_06, Jul 5, 2008.

  1. billybobr_06

    billybobr_06 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    i'm having a major problem with my ipod touch. Firstly, i'd like to consider myself pretty knowledgable on the itouch. I know how to navigate my way around it, SSH, and jailbreaking. Today I encountered a problem. My wifi wasnt working. I restarted several times but it still didnt work. So i backed up my ipod, and did a hard reset. I jailbroke with ilibertyX on a mac. It jailbroke successfully, but it couldnt add any sources ( i tried multiple ones) I received "could not refresh sources". I tried clearing my que, resetting, etc... I jailbroke 5 more times since, twice with ziphone on a mac, once with ziphone on a pc, and then two more of the same. (I even tried pwnage, and after that, i did a DFU restore). Every single time i couldnt refresh sources. I even tried to restore to 1.1.1 and then jailbreak it, but jailbreakme.com isnt working, it wont download appsnap, so i cant do it that way. I am out of ideas, and i cant use my ipod as i used to.
    Please help
  2. TheDuke1122

    TheDuke1122 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    I know that it's a stupid question, but have you check your wifi?
  3. billybobr_06

    billybobr_06 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    no question is stupid
    any help is greatly appreciated
    yes, wifi is working, safari works, in fact i can even install apps, and uninstall them, but i cant add sources
    i thought maybe it was the sources
    but i had a friend try them on his ipod and it worked, i double checked for typos etc.., but after jailbreak 5 times (at least), there has to be another problem
  4. flyingguitar

    flyingguitar Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    what source are you trying to add it could be down at the moment?
  5. macfreak

    macfreak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah the source that ur tryin to add might be down cuz i had da same problem tell i added somthin else jus to see if the problem is wid my ipod or the source

    umm does any1 have a good source to upgrade to 1.1.3 or 1.1.4 with iphone apps???

    im on 1.1.2 jailbroken lol help...
  6. billybobr_06

    billybobr_06 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    ive tried both applerepo.com
    and ipodtouchmaster.com/fles/repo.xml

    my friend added them while he was with me
    and i coudnt
    hopefully they are down, but i dont think so
  7. macfreak

    macfreak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    ipodtouch master IS DOWN i think every1 says so...or em i wrong everyone???
  8. flyingguitar

    flyingguitar Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    you r rite.
  9. ibitapple

    ibitapple New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    3
    heres wat u do u add the source and when its says failed refresh press ok then refresh by pressing refresh in the corner
  10. macfreak

    macfreak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey u guys can any1 give me a source to upgrade to 1.1.3 or 1.1.4 with iphone apps plz plz???

Share This Page