Ipod bricked? O_o

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Kagelou, May 15, 2010.

  1. Kagelou

    Kagelou New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    So, I woke up this morning and clicked the sleep/wake button for my ipod. I touched the screen (tap to unlock), and I clicked in my password. I got the password right, but it froze with the password dots in the box. I clicked the sleep button again, and it went asleep. Now the only way I can wake up my ipod is buy double clicking the wake button or pressing the home button! When I want to sleep it again, I need to press the sleep button once, have it turn off then turn on, and then press it again. Also, I can do the tap to unlock and have my passcode screen come up, but I can not input my passcode. I just tried using SBSettings, and it worked. I tried the "Power" button and respring button, but it just just giving my the "Restarting Springboard" screen and the power button wont do anything. It is illuminated as if I was holding it down. The SBSettings screen is now frozen in, and I can not see anything beside the SBSettings. I luckliy forgot to turn SSH off, so I can SSH into my ipod. I have not installed anything for a couple weeks, so it cant be something I installed that has caused this problem. Do you guys have any ideas how I can fix? How long would it take for the battery to run out? I would prefer not to restore...Thanks in advance~

    Oh, and Itunes does not recognize it at all either
  2. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    have you done a hard reset? hold the home and sleep button until you see the apple logo?
  3. Kagelou

    Kagelou New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    But doesnt that wipe your ipod clean?
  4. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    No, only restoring does
  5. Kagelou

    Kagelou New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ok Hard Reset worked, now currently uninstalling Itunes to run blackrain -.-
    Thanks for the help guys!
  6. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    That won't work, you need iTunes for the device logs
  7. shashanknegi

    shashanknegi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    couldnt you just reboot with blackra1n instead of doing a hard reset?
  8. Kagelou

    Kagelou New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yea, I just noticed that blackra1n doesnt work anymore...

    oh Got it to work! Just searched "Blackrain for Blackra1n for iTunes 9.1" and it worked~
  9. TakenAppleDownAPeg

    TakenAppleDownAPeg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    871
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    you need to install itunes for it to work
  10. Aiwa

    Aiwa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4,668
    Likes Received:
    314
    You need iTunes.

Share This Page