iPod 2G JB won't boot...

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by Dansco, Apr 22, 2009.

  1. Dansco

    Dansco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I recently bought a 32GB iPod 2G and JB it. It worked fine until a week or so ago. Every time I synced it with iTunes, it reset but booted up again.

    Then about 3 days ago it wouldn't reboot unless via iTunes using the method above but yesterday it crashed and now won't boot at all. It shows in iTunes but doesn't boot up so I can use it. I've read many many topics here and used many tools.

    I'm trying not to do a full restore as I've got quite a lot of stuff on it so done a NOR flash, used Redtool and Redsnow 0.3 but still nothing.

    Anyone got any ideas? Thanx

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Unreal Boy

    Unreal Boy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    dfu mode restore
  3. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    DFU restore rejailbreak
  4. Dansco

    Dansco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Restore what JB? I've got lots of data I would like to try and save...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Sorry, but your going to have to do a DFU Restore, then rejailbreak.
  6. Dansco

    Dansco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Balls

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Thanx anyway mate...
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Well gave up after 15 odd attempts of saving my data and restored the original fw. Thankfully one of the programs backup works and I have some data back.

    Problem solved, please LOCK...

Share This Page