iPhone wont boot

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by keypox, Feb 17, 2010.

  1. keypox

    keypox New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just opened got a refurb from AT&T loaded blackrain on it. Installed a couple things, cydia winterboard then left it plugged into my computer maybe an hour or two.

    Now it wont come on. I have tried resetting, holding home and sleep button. But it just shows the apple screen for a minute thing disappears nothing else happens.

    Anyway to get this thing reset?

    Finally got it in restore mode. Dunno why it wouldnt work before...

    Wonder what went wrong?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Crap how do i restore with 3.1.2 firmware? If i just unplug internet will that work?
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    is it a 3g?
  3. keypox

    keypox New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    3gs, it wont let me restore the firmware 3.1.2. I did jailbreak it and it was working at first. Non teathered.

    Ok it seems PwnageTool 3.1.5 can jailbreak a 3.1.3? Has anyone tried this is it legit? Its from Redmondpie.
  4. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    Did you back up your ECID stuff to cydia while it was jailbroken?
  5. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    pwnagetool works, but its not for itouch 3G
  6. keypox

    keypox New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah i dunno? Do i have to do anything special to do that? Or does it ask when you first open cydia? I did everything it recommended when i first opened it,

    How can i find out?
  7. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    You should be OK; if you are not worried about unlocking you are safe to go to 3.1.3 and then jailbreak with the new Pwnage Tool (only available for a Mac but can be done on a PC if you can get the custom firmware); Guide. Also, if you did not already update to 3.1.3 that will keep your older baseband which is vulnerable to blacksn0w.

    If you just want to go back to 3.1.2 here's a Guide for Windows and a Guide for Mac.

Share This Page