Iphone unlocked on verizion.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mackmack5, Dec 22, 2009.

  1. mackmack5

    mackmack5 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  2. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    No.

    It is not real.
  3. Smithy

    Smithy New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  4. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    iPhone uses GSM, Verizon uses CDMA, so there is no way to use Verizon or Sprint on the iPhone
  5. Smithy

    Smithy New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    ^ Exactly
  6. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    GSM is when the phone is running from the little SIM inserts, right? That's what Rogers is, right?

    I'm a Rogers customer. They were the first official company offering iPhone's in Canada, or down here at-least. Anyway, we got another company Bell, that doesn't use SIM, they use a different thing which I'm assuming is CDMA... Well, my friend called up Bell and said he had an old phone which had only worked with a SIM, they sent him a SIM and a bill of $35... It was for his newly unlocked iPhone, his iPhone was up and running on Bell no problem and I'm pretty sure it was CDMA!

    Anywho, which is better GSM or CDMA, and why? This has been a question I've always had in the back of my mind.
  7. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    the iPhone CAN NOT run on cdma. It just cant. It isnt a matter of figuring it out, there is no cdma radio in the iPhone.

    Its like trying to get a regular old fm radio to play satellite radio. it just doesnt work unless you seriously alter the hardware.
  8. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    here is how i know its fake right off the bat.

    1. iPhone is GSM not CDMA
    2. The title says iPhone 3GS but he said 3G in the video
    3. The iPhone is on 2.x firmware so its obviously not a 3GS.

Share This Page