I just got an iPhone from someone and they had it registered under AT&T, they took out the sim before I bought it from them, If I restore the iPhone so all the media is deleted, then update to 3.0, will it plague me with messages asking me to activate it with AT&T or will it just let me go on to where I can jailbreak it and unlock it and make it run on t-mobile... ????????? I am just wondering, and before you play the card saying I stole it, go ask the nurse who now has a blackberry who I bought it from. Just to clarify. and craigslist isnt a bad place if you know what you're doing. So, anyone got any answers?