iOS 3.1 iPhone os 3.1.3

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by thomasevz, Feb 2, 2010.

  1. thomasevz

    thomasevz Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Just saying that I have just put 3.1.3 on my ipod just a few bug fixes with 3gs battery predictor thing at the top right
  2. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    hi. try to jailbreak it with blackra1n. see if it works. oh and you don't have to if you don't want to.
  3. iHaxU

    iHaxU New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Let us know if there are any adverse affects. At least we'll be reassured that all of our jailbroken iPhones don't grow legs and start walking to apple hq.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    if something happens me and iHaxU take no responsibility.

    Seriously.
  5. SpeedyApocalypse

    SpeedyApocalypse Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Already tried the Jailbreak with Blackra1n to test it myself, it does not work. The iPod just gets a black screen when Geohot's face should have come up. I then just turned it off and then on and it worked fine again (without restoring).
  6. mjelley

    mjelley New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    New OS and no recognition in iTunes

    Just downloaded the new OS for the iPod Touch 3rd gen and immediately got an error. Tried to copy and paste it in a message to Apple, but it did not work properly. I have connected the Touch and opened iTunes, but right now iTunes is not recognizing that my Touch is connected so I cannot see whats on and what I want to add/delete. I have actually had to plug and unplug the Touch several times before recognition in the old version of OS as well. If both my Mac and my IPod Touch are new, what is my problem? Going in for surgery soon so I would like to load the Touch up for the long haul. Any help would be very much appreciated in advance.

    Regards
    Mjelley - new member
  7. caboose1408

    caboose1408 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Use redsn0w 0.9.4 if you have a iPod touch 2gen with model number beginning with "MB". MC doesnt work.

    Just read the Dev Teams Blog.

Share This Page