iPhone as iPod touch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Sickfee49, Jul 12, 2009.

  1. Sickfee49

    Sickfee49 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    my uncle just gave me his iphone 3g and i was wondering if i have to pay to use the wifi and the app store. i dont want to use the phone or the 3g network, just the functions of an ipod touch. the reason i want this is because it has a camera. plz answer
  2. JonnySK

    JonnySK Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    You don't need to pay for Wi-Fi. Therefore you don't need to pay for using the AppStore.
  3. Thirteen-Ten

    Thirteen-Ten New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I dont see why you wouldnt be able to use it like that. Just because the 3G network is no longer being used on the iPhone doesnt mean it disables every aspect of the phone. Give it a shot.
  4. iPod Touch™

    iPod Touch™ Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Wifi is free, as long as you have a router set up your good to go.
  5. Sickfee49

    Sickfee49 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yep it works great i just wanted to get some answers before i tried, you know, just in case. thanks!
  6. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    What do you mean? They've disabled the phone feature on all iPhones since the 3GS?

    @OP: You can use the iPhone as an iPod touch, just remove the SIM.
  7. Sickfee49

    Sickfee49 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    no no, i want to use the 3g as an ipod touch, wich i am now, but no the phone still works in all iphones

Share This Page