iphone apps not working on my ipod touch

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by tomog76, Oct 24, 2007.

  1. tomog76

    tomog76 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    HELP! i have all th iphone icons on my ipod touch but when i click on any of them they load but then crash straight away. plz help!

    THANKS
  2. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4
    Did you set all permissions in all folders and subfolders to 755?
  3. FlashiPod4Free

    FlashiPod4Free New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed the Mail app Chmodded to 755, and copied all files including the system one. The mail comes up but doesn't work, it just has the Mail button on there.
  4. arcterex

    arcterex New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do the chmod -fR ( I think that's it) in the install guide. I had the same thing and it looks like there are subfolders that need it. I had exactly the same issue, just copy the chmod line from the guide and all will be well. Even if you think you did it already

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. FlashiPod4Free

    FlashiPod4Free New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    I set permissions for everything to 755, but it's not working. I'll try downloading all files from another source and copying them.
  6. FlashiPod4Free

    FlashiPod4Free New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mail is working now thanks to the Apps at http://www.botgod.net/iMobileApps.zip . All of the files unzipped properly and worked on my iPod Touch. The other "istuff.zip" folder brought up a lot of errors when extracting.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. ManiacX

    ManiacX New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    you need to follow the following command in SSH (login with root and password alpine) for the iphone apps to work:


    /bin/csh

    /bin/chmod -Rf a+x /Applications/*
  8. Npvgreg

    Npvgreg New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Newb not sure how ssh?

    you need to follow the following command in SSH (login with root and password alpine) for the iphone apps to work:


    /bin/csh

    /bin/chmod -Rf a+x /Applications/*

    Ok, I can log into putty and Root and alpine wrk fine. Where exactly do I enter the /bin/csh lines? Need help. Thanx
  9. cab

    cab New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can I do this on a Mac ?I heard it works with the console but I can't find a place to enter the password:alpine there is just a space for the username .
  10. rfott

    rfott New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    customize is not allowing me to arrange any icons. i can do it in the application then i press save & it says that it saved but then it doesn't show up in the order i made. has anyone experienced this?

Share This Page